Mother’s Day 2013: New Beginnings

Kitties + Couture

Kitties + Couture

One year ago, my mom began her battle with breast cancer – and what an emotional, heart-breaking, hard…yet inspiring year it has been. This Mother’s Day, I’m so happy to report that my mom is in full recovery and doing much better physically, emotionally, and mentally. Thank YOU all for supporting me, my mom, and the rest of my family throughout the last year as I shared bits and pieces of this tough journey with you. Your blog comments, Tweets, Facebook messages, Instagram comments, and your personal emails of support meant so much to me.

As I sit here planning out our Mother’s Day celebration tomorrow, I couldn’t help but read the blog posts and be reminded about how lucky I am to have such an amazing, strong, and beautiful mom. Please take the time to read (or re-read) my posts by clicking the links below, think about your own…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

